Please note: this is a legacy article which refers to features or aspects of our tools which have been or will be phased out in the future.

 

Important: deleting a form is permanent!


Deleting a form will immediately and permanently delete all data associated with the form - including all fields, responses and reports. There is no undo option, so make absolutely sure you want to delete the form before doing so!


Note: Not all user permissions will include the ability to delete a form. Only users with the 'Design a form' permission may delete a form. 


You will usually only delete a form if it was created in error or it is a demo form that you no longer need. When you reach the end of your project, consider archiving your form instead of deleting it.  


To delete a form:

  1. Select the form you want to delete from the quick-switch panel and go to the Overview or Design tab. 
  2. Select 'Change status' at the top right of the screen.
  3. In the bottom block, select the tick box to show that you understand the consequences of deleting a form.
  4. Select 'Delete Form'.







A form can also be deleted from the dashboard. Select the settings icon next to the form you wish to delete and choose Delete form from the dropdown list.