Please note: this is a legacy article which refers to features or aspects of our tools which have been or will be phased out in the future.

 

The status of your form is displayed in two places:

  • On the top ribbon next to the form name (in brackets).
  • When viewing the form Overview or Design tab, under 'Details' in the right-hand side menu.






What does the form status mean?


A form can have a status of either Draft, Published, Closed or Archived. This status can be updated at any time. However, when a form has a status of Draft, the only option is to change it to Published.


Draft

If you would like to make changes to your form, you would typically do so while your form status is Draft. No fieldworkers will be able to access the form on their handset if it is in Draft, and you will not be able to assign the form to any new fieldworkers.


You can view a list of your Draft forms on the project's Dashboard or in the quick-switch panel.




Published

Once you have completed designing your form, you will need to ensure that its status is changed to Publish. Once Published, you will be able to assign the form to your fieldworkers and they will be able to see it on their handsets as soon as they check for updates.


A list of all your Published forms can be viewed on the project's Dashboard or in the quick-switch panel.





Closed

You can change a form's status to Closed when data collection is complete. You will still be able to access the analytics of the form and complete your data analysis. However, when a form status is set to Closed, fieldworkers will no longer be able to access it on their handsets after checking for updates.


You can view a list of all the Closed forms in a project by selecting 'View [x] Closed forms' in the quick-switch panel.





Note: This status used to be called "Completed". If you are having issues with importing your "Completed" forms, please contact Support.



Archived

When analysis, exports and reporting are complete, you can change the form status to Archived. The form will still be visible on your console. However, just like when a form status is Closed, fieldworkers will not able to access archived forms their handsets.


You can view a list of all the Archived forms in a project by selecting 'View [x] Archived forms' in the quick-switch panel.




How do I change a form's status?

A form's status can be changed from the form Overview or Design tab. You will be able to select 'Publish' (for Draft formsor 'Change status' (for Published forms) from the menu on the right-hand side of the page.






If you selected 'Publish', the form's status will immediately change to 'Published'.  


If you clicked on 'Change status', a new page will open where you can select the status that you would like to set for your form. Remember to click on 'Save status' after you have selected a different status.